Hump Day Randomness

October 11, 2012

The other day, I overheard this conversation…

My husband: Grant, do you know what your middle name is?

My son: Yes.

My husband: What is it?

My son: Remote.

* * * * *

I was picking up the living room yesterday and saw this scene:

wtf?

* * * * *

Grant’s new favorite word? “Shubbup.” I’ll give you one guess as to what that means, and one more as to how I feel about it.

* * * * *

Greta followed up that beautiful, wonderful night of 7.5 straight hours of sleep with two really crappy nights. I shouldn’t be too hard on her; she’s still sleeping okay for a newborn, and these “bad” nights are nothing compared to a few weeks ago. But still. I am le tired.

* * * * *

I need a housekeeper ASAP. Are there volunteers for that? No? Damn.

* * * * *

Cradle cap is gross/annoying.

* * * * *

I just spilled a (half-full? half-empty?) mug of coffee. Because I had forgotten that it was there. Because it takes me 2 hours to drink it. Because 2 kids + 2 hands = a need to be able to do a whole lot with each hand. Ironically, the more I need coffee, the more difficult it is to consume.

* * * * *

edit: I thought today was Wednesday (hence the title). It’s Thursday. At least we’re over the hump? Wowza.

Leave a Reply

