Birthday Boy

July 16, 2012

Tonight, I said goodnight to my one year old for the last time.

Also known as the Second Annual Bawl My Eyes Out Because My Baby Is A Year Old(er).

I know I am too sentimental, but wow. It’s been another year? How? And will I cry every year on the night before our kids’ birthdays?

At this time last year, he had only been crawling for a few weeks. It’s crazy how much he has changed in a year. He runs around like crazy, he climbs on everything, he has such a sense of humor, and he’s so smart. He’s my best friend.

Tomorrow, my little boy turns two. Tomorrow, I will be 37 weeks… full term pregnancy. It all goes so fast.

I am excited about this third year, with life with a two year old. I am nervous about what the next year will bring, as our family expands and we adjust to toddlerhood with a newborn. But, as I’ve learned, before we know it another year will go by, and I’ll be left reeling and wondering where all the time went. I will keep that in mind when things get tough.

Happy Birthday, sweet boy. I love you so so so much.

Leave a Reply

