Get thee to the Halloween clearance section

November 3, 2011

Right now is the time to stock up on great Halloween deals… especially costumes!

I checked out our local Target the day after Halloween and everything was 50% off. I went back today–just two days later–and it was already reduced again to 70% off.

Costumes, decorations, home decor, etc. for amazing prices. Whether you want to get stuff for next year or, like me, are trying to build up a supply of pretend play/dress up clothes… NOW is the time to go. I was surprised by how much stuff was still left at our Target. I got enough there and decided not to venture into Walmart or any other store.

Seriously, full costumes with accessories for $6? Hard to beat that.

I went with: a cowboy (came with a vest, bandana, duster jacket, and cowboy hat), a fireman (came with a jacket and a very durable plastic helmet), a parrot, a doctor (came with a full set of scrubs, a lab coat, a hat, and stethoscope), and a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle (came with the outfit, elbow pads, mask, and a turtle shell… I like that the turtle shell is pretty plain and could be used to be just a plain ol’ turtle, too). Oh, and a random mask and a wand.

I know it will be awhile before Grant is ready to play dress up, but I also know how quickly time goes by. I’d rather stock up while I can find cheap play clothes. Hard to believe he’ll be over two years old next year at this time.

Leave a Reply

