A New Year

January 6, 2011

I know it’s belated, but… Happy New Year!

We rang in the beginning of our first full year with G by going over to my parents’ house for homemade pizza and champagne. As you can see, G was quite the party animal.

It’s 2011!

Like I said before, I’m cautiously optimistic. I am making some changes this year… some small and easy, and others big and scary. But hopefully all GOOD.

Some of the things I want to work on in 2011:

* Have an incredible year with G!
* Be better with money.
* Be more organized and follow routines.
* Write more.
* Be more creative.
* Take more time for myself.
* Put more effort into my marriage.
* Lose the baby weight and be healthier overall.
* Focus on my career goals.

What are you looking forward to in 2011? Are you making resolutions or setting any goals for yourself? How are they going so far, now that we’re almost a whole week into the new year?

Leave a Reply

