All I Want For Christmas Is My Two Front Teeth

December 29, 2010

Can you believe that Christmas came and went in a blink?

It was amazing. Simple as that. G is beyond spoiled and I’m still sorting through his new toys and clothes.

J got me a Kitchen Aid stand mixer, something I’ve been wanting FOREVER. (Feel free to send recipes my way. First thing I’m making, probably tomorrow, will be wheat beer bread.)

More importantly, though, we spent three whole days with friends and family. It was truly wonderful and we are very blessed. Nothing is more important than laughter and love with those you cherish most.

AND! G cut his first tooth on Christmas Eve, then a second one just a few days later. He has two teeth! (Stop growing!) TWO FRONT TEETH. OMG JUST LIKE THE SONG.

J has this whole week off of work, which is nice. We may go on a date tomorrow night, if my mom is available to babysit. It’s been a very long time since the two of us have done anything together, just the two of us. We’re thinking about going to a movie; Black Swan looks good.

Finally, I’m watching Toddlers & Tiaras. omfg. lkdjsflksjdf. I don’t know what else to say. And I can’t look away, it’s like a car wreck.

Leave a Reply

