Woo hoo! Rockin’ Green Review and Giveaway – CLOSED

December 13, 2010

Happy Monday!

We use cloth diapers, and we love them. Even my husband prefers them and is glad we use them.

That love has followed me into my laundry room. Cloth diapers do require a bit more laundry (duh) but I really don’t mind. To us it is worth it, and I love seeing all of our clean diapers neatly organized in G’s room:

Yes, I could probably use a support group.

Anyhow, my detergent of choice is Rockin’ Green. This stuff is fantastic. I keep mine in a canister in our laundry room and measure it with one of their magnetic laundry scoops, which conveniently sticks to the side of our washing machine. Awesome!


Copyright belongs to Rockin’ Green Cloth Diaper Detergent

Why do I love this stuff? Let me count the ways.
1) It is free of phosphates and contains no dyes (or some of those other ickies found in many detergents), making it better for the environment AND your kiddo’s skin.
2) It is made for cloth diapers, so it is safe to use on them and rinses clean. And, while it was formulated for diaper duty, it can also be used on your other household laundry. I don’t like to use “regular” detergents on G’s clothes or bedding, so I often use this stuff.
3) It works for various water types – just choose your formula and amount based on whether you have hard, soft, or “normal” water.
4) It comes in yummy scents that are natural and don’t stick around. Yup, they rinse clean, too. So nothing is left behind to irritate skin or cause build up on diapers, but the scents make doing laundry a little more fun.
5) Their customer service is among the best I’ve ever encountered. No, seriously. The owner herself will help you if you have any problems, questions, or need to fine-tune your diaper washing routine. Plus, she is so darn nice! And so are the other staff members I’ve encountered.
6) They are FUN. From their rock ‘n roll themes, to their contests and giveaways on twitter and facebook… they keep things fresh, hip, and modern. This ain’t yo’ grandma’s detergent! (Though I must say that my mom, G’s Grandma, is actually quite fresh, hip, and modern.)

Rockin’ Green (often shortened to “RnG” by its fans) also just came out with an ammonia laundry booster called “Funk Rock.” You can also “rock a soak” with the regular detergent in order to help remove build-up and other gunk (you should see the water after soaking sometimes! this stuff gets out a ton of grossness, even from “clean” items like towels and bedding). I love RnG and you should really just try it out yourself. I guess you could say it has a cult following, and its fans get pretty excited about it sometimes.

Alright, this got wordy. But it’s Monday, so how about a giveaway to help you through it?

How to enter? There are several ways. You can get up to four entries total, but you have to comment separately for each one. I will use Random.org to pick the winner. Contest will run for one week, and ends on Monday, December 20th, at 11:59pm.

***Comments are moderated and will not post right away, so don’t panic if you don’t immediately see your comment… please do not post it again.***

Don’t forget to include your email address in your response so I can contact you if you win!

My apologies, but I’m opening this up to those with a U.S. address only at this time.

Entries:
1) Head on over to Rockin’ Green‘s website, spend a couple of minutes looking around, and comment which formula and scent you would most want to try or use. Choose carefully, if you win this is what you will get! (I use Classic Rock and love their new scent, “Mighty Mighty Marshmallow.”)

2) “Like” my blog’s page on facebook. Then, come back here and comment that you “like” it.

3) If you haven’t already, “like” Rockin’ Green on facebook. Comment here to tell me you are now, or already were, a fan of their page.

4) Follow my blog (using Google Reader or whatever else you prefer to use to keep track of the blogs you read). I’ll have to take your word for it, so after you add it come back here and let me know that I have a new follower. πŸ™‚

That’s it! I will close comments next Monday and notify the winner as soon as I sort through the entries. Good luck!

Disclaimer: I am not affiliated with Rockin’ Green, nor was I compensated in any way for this review or giveaway. I am simply a fan of theirs. The review was 100% my own opinion of their product and company. They were kind enough to donate a bag of soap to the winner.

CONGRATULATIONS SARAH!

54 Responses to “Woo hoo! Rockin’ Green Review and Giveaway – CLOSED”

  1. Karen said

    I would need the hard rock, and Mighty Mighty Marshmallow sounds interesting. πŸ™‚
    poek32 at yahoo dot com

  2. Karen said

    Liked your facebook blog page
    poek32 at yahoo dot com

  3. Karen said

    Like rockin green

  4. Sarah said

    I would love to try Rage against the Raspberries! Hard Rock formula
    sweettreatsbysarah@hotmail.com

  5. Sarah said

    I am a new liker to your blogs FB fanpage πŸ™‚
    sweettreatsbysarah@hotmail.com

  6. Sarah said

    I am a fan of Rockin Green on FB
    sweettreatsbysarah(AT)hotmail.com

  7. mamalooma said

    Became a facebook fan of rockin’ green!

  8. mamalooma said

    visted the RG page – I’m intrigued by the watermelon scent.
    mamalooma@gmail.com

  9. mamalooma said

    i was already a fan of your FB page – does that count? If not, feel free to delete this comment. : )
    mamalooma@gmal.com

  10. Colleen said

    your diaper organization skills are amazing. i just put mine in a mesh laundry bag that hangs over the door. i envy your display and all your different colored diapers and your color arrangements. amazing!

  11. […] Rockin’ Green Giveaway ends in just a few days! You have until Monday night to enter, and you can get up to four […]

  12. Marla said

    I would love to have the Classic Rock in Mighty Mighty Marshmallow scent! I love Rock’n Green soap and have tried all of the scents except the Mighty Mighty Marshmallow! Please, please, please pick me Random.org! πŸ™‚

  13. Marla said

    I “like” you on Facebook! Hello there Up North Writer from La Grande, OR!

    heaventaste at hotmail dot com

  14. Marla said

    I’m already a fan of Rockin Green on Facebook (what cloth- diapering-Facebooking-mamma isn’t?!)

    heaventaste at hotmail dot com

  15. sara said

    Please enter me! I keep hearing about how awesome this stuff smells πŸ™‚
    I’d love to try the Lavendar Mint in classic rock
    sara vzeesara@hotmail.com

  16. sara said

    Just liked you on FB πŸ™‚
    sara vzeesara@hotmail.com

  17. sara said

    Just liked RnG on FB too πŸ™‚
    sara vzeesara@hotmail.com

  18. Angela H said

    I would love Mighty Marshmallow in classic rock!
    angela_heffner at yahoo dot com

  19. Angela H said

    I like Rockin Green on FB (Angela Ross Heffner)
    angela_heffner at yahoo dot com

  20. Angela H said

    I like your page “The Up North Writer Mama” on FB
    Angela Ross Heffner
    angela_heffner at yahoo dot com

  21. Angela H said

    I follow your blog!
    angela_heffner at yahoo dot com

  22. Britta Struss said

    Fan of Rockin Green on Facebook !!!!!!

  23. Britta Struss said

    I like your page β€œThe Up North Writer Mama” on FB!

  24. Britta Struss said

    I would love to have the Classic Rock in Mighty Mighty Marshmallow scent! I am new to cloth diapering but so excited to be doing it !

  25. Britta Struss said

    Subscribed to your blog !
    britta.struss@gmail.com

    PS: I think I should have added my e-mail to my other 3 comments ….. what should I do now ?

  26. Sara said

    I just started using their Classic Rock formula, and I’m impressed so far! I have Rage Against the Raspberries right now, and I’d love to try Lavender Mint Revival!

    jswalther at netzero dot net

  27. Sara said

    I follow RnG on FB
    jswalther at netzero dot net

  28. Sara said

    I like you (and I like you on FB!) =)
    FB ID Sara Griswold Walther
    jswalther at netzero dot net

  29. Loretta said

    A friend just turned me on to Rockin Green. I Need the Hard Rock and am looking at the Rage Against the Raspberries.

  30. Loretta said

    And I friended them over on FB. Because this is an exciting life of a mama!!

  31. Lauren said

    I “like” and love Rockin Green FB page

  32. Kendra B. said

    Love Rockin Green! I would love to try the plain green teas scent πŸ™‚

    kenakit at yahoo dot com

  33. Kendra B. said

    I’m a fan of Rockin Green on facebook!

    kenakit at yahoo dot com

  34. Nikki M. said

    I am dying to try Rage Against the Raspberries(Hard Rock)

    tonymooresmom @ yahoo dot com

  35. Nikki M. said

    I like RNG on FB. Nikki Moore

    tonymooresmom @ yahoo dot com

  36. Lauren said

    So many fun scents on RnG site.. But I think a hard rock bare naked babies would be best for my girls bum. Wanna try the funk rock too!

  37. April Kennedy said

    I would choose classic rock, The Plain Green Teas.

    aprilkek at verizon dot net

  38. April Kennedy said

    I like your blog page on FB!

    aprilkek at verizon dot net

  39. April Kennedy said

    I was already a fan of rockin green on Fb.

    aprilkek at verizon dot net

  40. April Kennedy said

    I am following your blog. aprilkek at verizon dot net

  41. Amanda Bohrer Coburn said

    I would use hard rock in watermelon

  42. Amanda Bohrer Coburn said

    like your blog on FB

  43. Amanda Bohrer Coburn said

    already a fan of Rockin Green on FB

  44. Amy said

    I “liked” your blog on FB. πŸ™‚

  45. Amy said

    I also “liked” Rockin’ Greens FB page.

  46. Amy said

    I would like to try the Smashing Watermelons scent, simply because I like the name. πŸ™‚

  47. Dana Makerson said

    I would like the soft rock because i have soft water and that only comes unscented.

  48. Dana Makerson said

    I “Liked” you on facebook!

  49. Dana Makerson said

    I “liked” rockin green on facebook

  50. Dana Makerson said

    I am following your blog and I am also going to figure out how to add it to my ereader as well!

  51. […] had a lot of fun with my first blog giveaway! I hope I can bring you more in the future. Thanks again Kim @ Rockin’ Green for donating a […]

Leave a Reply

