Breastfeeding Toddlers

December 11, 2010

Mayim Bialik blogs about extended breastfeeding

2 Responses to “Breastfeeding Toddlers”

  1. mamalooma said

    I will admit that nursing a newborn or even a 1 year old is very different from nursing a child in boots and a raincoat. But I struggle to understand why it’s not accepted. Besides the fact that it’s not “typical,” I don’t see that there is anything inherently wrong with it, other than people thinking it’s wrong.”

    Rock. On.

    • I also liked:

      “…since I have a lot of research, support, and education on my side, and most of what they have – with all due respect- is uninformed hunches, personal uncomfortableness with nursing, and just plan old ‘I didn’t do that, so why are you?’ reasoning.”

Leave a Reply

