Feeling like a mom

December 3, 2010

I got to give my first (?) bit of “mom advice” the other day.

Not in the usual product recommendation, or “Here’s what worked for me,” or suggestion on a discussion forum, or anything like that.

A stranger in Target came up to me and said, “You’re a mom… can I ask you a question?” And then I explained to her why someone with an 11 month old might request 18 month-sized clothing.

It made me feel strangely proud, for something so minor. Even J commented to me later about it. “Wasn’t that cool?”

Yeah, it kind of was.

2 Responses to “Feeling like a mom”

  1. mamalooma said

    Aw, that’s really cool! : ) Feels good, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

