Oh Christmas Tree, Oh Christmas Tree…

December 14, 2009

…la la la la, la la laaaa.

I absolutely cannot believe that Christmas is almost here.

It’s been this quiet beast that is creeping up on us.

We’re doing pretty well as far as presents go… we need to order a few photo prints and pick up a few last minute items, but most of the big stuff is taken care of. All of our family gift exchange gifts are purchased–we do a white elephant on my side and draw names on my husband’s side–so here’s to another year of not getting kicked out of the family. I kid, I kid.

It’s weird that this will be our last Christmas as just the two of us! Next year we’ll be waking up with our baby and having Christmas morning together as a family.

In other news… I am doing my best to get my writing back on track. I have a writing goal/magic number for each day, and last Thursday was the first day since I’ve been pregnant that I was able to meet that. I’m hoping to each day this week as well.

Next week will be a struggle for my writing. Our first ultrasound is on Monday (I’ll be a day shy of 9 weeks) and Tuesday my niece has her Christmas program, so I can’t miss that. And then Christmas is Friday. Still in shock over that one! Where did this year go?

Leave a Reply

